City of Clinton

Walk of Honorees

Walk of Honorees

The City of Clinton has chosen to honor Clintonians who have been recognized for achievements of excellence in their field at the local, state, or national level.  Many have received prestigious awards.  These individuals either grew up in Clinton or spent time in Clinton during the span of their achievement of excellence in their area of expertise.

On Thursday, March 22, 2018, at 10:00am the City of Clinton will celebrate the outstanding achievements of thirteen individuals.  A bronze plaque describing each honoree’s story will be unveiled.  The plaques can be viewed on the “Walk of Honorees” located on the one-mile Quisenberry Library Trail at the Quisenberry Library.

Everyone is invited to attend the celebration at the walking trail.  Each honoree and their family are invited to attend. The Quisenberry Library is located at 605 East Northside Drive, Clinton, MS.  

2018 Honorees:


Nevada Barr- Excellence in Writing


Lance Bass- Excellence in Performing Art


Terri Blackstock- Excellence in Writing


Jeff Brantley- Excellence in Sports


Jimmy Byrd- Excellence in Science


Keith Carlock- Excellence in Performing Art


Ted DiBiase, Sr. -Excellence in Sports


Ted DiBiase, Jr. - Excellence in Sports


Dr. Samuel Marshall Gore- Excellence in Visual Art


Barry Hannah-Excellence in Writing


Larry Myricks- Excellence in Sports


James Sclater- Excellence in Performing Art


Wyatt Waters-Excellence in Visual Art